Providing educational scholarships
to advance the profession of engineering

Under the auspices of ACEC’s College of Fellows, the ACEC Research Institute will award general scholarships, specialty scholarships as well as diversity & inclusion scholarships in the fall of 2023.

All scholarship applications will be forwarded to the appropriate ACEC State Membership Organization for consideration in their local program as well as the national program.
Click here for Member Organization contact information.


Check with state Member Organization for application deadline.

In addition to a completed application, a recommendation is needed from a consulting engineer, land surveyor or engineering professor. Use the official form—a letter is not sufficient. The evaluator must use the official recommendation form found here. 

Submit your scholarship gift by donating online, or use the donation form and forward a check made payable to ACEC Research Institute.

ACEC Research Institute is a nonprofit organization exempt from income tax under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. EIN: 52-1140340. Donations to the Institute’s Scholarship Fund are tax deductible to the extent allowable by law. Donations will be use in the general operation of the scholarship program to cover both direct scholarship awards and overhead costs.

We thank you in advance for your contribution and joining us in this vital program to advance our profession and help support the next generation of engineers.

2022 Scholarship Winners

Gia Ha | Virginia Tech
$10,000 ACEC Scholar of the Year

Anna LeClair | Northeastern University
$7,500 Lee Rice LRE Water Scholarship

Xavier Vera |Fresno State
$5,000 J.A. Watts. Inc. Diversity in Engineering Scholarship

Rebecca Rasmussen | Brigham Young University
$5,000 a/e ProNet Scholarship

Qasim Akhlaq | The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art
$5,000 ACEC Life/Health Trust Scholarship

Kiara Diloreto  University of Dayton
$5,000 Joseph Egan Scholarship

Grace Zalubsa | University of Michigan
$3,000 ACEC College of Fellows Scholarship

Taylor Dahota | University of Nebraska – Lincoln
$2,500 ACEC CASE Scholarship

Gracie Warren | Boise State University
$2,500 ACEC Small Firms Coalition Scholarship

Thank you to the ACEC College of Fellows Scholarship Committee for their continued administration of the Scholarship Program.

Bob Barnett, Chair, Barnett, Jones, Wilson, LLC

Cathy Ritter, Constellation Design Group, Inc.

Alain Gallet, Terracon

Jane Rozga, GHD

Kyle Anderon, Felsburg, Holt & Ullevig